Click for Opelika, Alabama Forecast

Council Members

Councilwoman Jones

District 1
Patricia Jones - City Council President Pro-Tem

Thank you for being interested in our City and wanting to learn more about Opelika, Alabama. If I can be of any assistance, I can be reached by Phone at (334) 745-6656 and by Fax at (334) 749-4250 or by e-mail: 

 Little Arrow Bio & Information

District 2 
Tiffany Gibson-Pitts - City Council Member

You can contact Ms. Gibson-Pitts by calling: (334) 444-5869 or via email at 

Little Arrow Bio & Information

District 3
Dozier Smith T - City Council Member

You can contact Mr. Smith T by calling:  (334) 275-9609 or by e-mail:

Eddie Smith 2

District 4
Eddie Smith - City Council President

If you have any questions about Opelika, I can be reached at (334) 749-5134 (home) or (334) 742-9100 (office), or you can e-mail me at the following                        

 Little Arrow Bio & Information

District 5 
David Canon  - City Council Member

If I can be of any help or assistance you can reach me at 334-663-2024, or you can e-mail me at the following address:

Little Arrow Bio & Information


NOTE: The City Council members can also be contacted through Opelika's Office of City Clerk. The City Clerk for Opelika is R. G. "Bob" Shuman. Mr. Shuman can be reached by phone at 334-705-5110, by fax at 334-705-5153 and by filling out our contact form

City Council Related Links

Little ArrowCity Council Meetings
Little ArrowCity Council Agenda
Little ArrowCity Council Minutes